Lunch Recommendation: Pacific Coast Pizza – 7730 E. 37th Street

Posted: July 7, 2010 in 67226, East Wichita, Northeast Wichita, Patio, Pizza, Restaurant
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Looking for a tasty, affordable spot to hit for lunch? I recommend checking out Pacific Coast Pizza. They have a 2-topping pizza with side salad lunch special that’s only $6.99. And I believe the other lunch special is a club sandwich with a side salad for $5.99. I was too excited to order my pizza to take note of the specific sandwich special.

And let me tell you, if you want options for pizza, Pac Coast has you covered! I recommend their rosemary whole wheat crust. I’ve forgotten to ask for wheat (the default is white), and the white crust is good good. But not “OMG, this is YUM!” good like the wheat. It’s light, fluffy, flavorful. Everything a girl could want in a crust.

And I love how they have multiple sauce and cheese options. After some experimentation, I tend to lean toward olive oil for my “sauce.” But my fellow diners always get excited for their alfredo, basil pesto or Thai chile sauce. How boring am I to always choose olive oil? But I digress.

And I’ve had whole milk mozzarella, provolone and parmesan for cheese and haven’t gone wrong so far. I always want to try chevre and smoked gouda, but I’m not sure how to combo the flavors of those cheeses with other toppings so I always end up with one of the aforementioned three. Regardless, I love cheese, and it’s a generous portion.

Their list of toppings is outstanding. I couldn’t even begin to list all of them. Instead, I’ll link you to their menu at the end of the post and you can check them out for yourself. Pretty much anything I’ve ever wanted to put on a pizza (barring nacho cheese dip and crunched up tortilla chips, which is delicious, by the way) is available.

And don’t forget to add your choice of herbs and spices. I personally like to add basil, oregano and crushed red pepper. But don’t let my limited imagination stop yours from churning.

All of this isn’t even taking into consideration the “specialty pizza” combinations they suggest in the menu. Or the appetizers, salads, sandwiches and wraps. I’m salivating right now. Oh, and I didn’t even mention their side salads (which come with the lunch specials). These salads aren’t a boring salad. Sure they come with lettuce, tomato, onion and cheese like most salads. But they also add fresh mushrooms and green peppers. For some reason, these extra toppings make it hard for me to pass up a salad there.

And! They also have a patio, which we all know I love. I wish I’d added this place to my East Wichita leg of Patio Quest so I could have my pizza and eat it in the warm summer sun, too.

Bottom line: DELICIOUS! If you love pizza, you won’t be disappointed.

Here’s their menu (in pdf). Oh! And if you have a sauce/cheese/toppings combo, post it here! I’d love to expand my horizons. Especially to one that includes smoked gouda or chevre. Sorry there aren’t pictures. I always get too excited and eat before focusing on taking a picture.

Pacific Coast Pizza on Urbanspoon

Comments
  1. […] Lunch Recommendation: Pacific Coast Pizza – 7730 E. 37th Street […]

  2. […] pizza. I’d say my top three before going to Pizza John’s was probably Gambino’s, Pacific Coast Pizza, and this random (and nameless because we don’t remember) pizza place in Vegas where Sarah […]

Leave a Reply

