I love Japan Express. It’s so intense. It’s like Japanese fast food, I guess? I’m not sure. It’s not a drive through or anything, but you get fed fast, it’s delicious, and you usually get yelled at. What a rush! I ALWAYS order the same thing 1A, spicy. And baby eggrolls.

I believe 1A is teriyaki chicken. And I think it’s all white meat. But the spicy is what makes it so excellent. Sort of sweet. Sort of spicy. And it always comes with an additional thing of the spicy sauce on the side. Life is good after a 1A. When you walk into the restaurant, all of their meals are listed on the counter. I’m sure everything’s good. I just don’t go very often, so when I do, I go because I’m craving what I’m craving.

I also love their baby eggrolls. Usually what will happen is my chicken bowl will come out, then a few minutes later the eggrolls make their appearance by the order taker shouting at me. Incessantly. At first it was too intense, but I’ve grown to love the atmosphere.

This last time I went, I went with my co-worker. He also got a 1A, spicy. And he got a side of dumplings. Really, one side of either plus our chicken would have been enough for both of us. But we didn’t waste time eating, none the less.

The food’s good, reasonably priced, quick, and like I said, intense. All they’re missing is beer. Because what’s better with spicy than beer?

Here’s the 1A (with baby eggrolls). I’m not sure how they get the chicken to be the exact size of the bowl. And maybe I don’t want to know?

The side of dumplings.

And the baby eggrolls. Which are delicious dunked in the spicy teriyaki sauce, by the way.

If you haven’t been, go. Drop everything. Get there. Especially if the rapture’s coming Saturday. If you have been and order more than 1A and eggrolls, let us know what you get.

Now all I can think about is Japan Express. I NEED it.

Japan Express Restaurant on Urbanspoon

Comments
  1. Karla says:

    Where is this place??!??!? I need to go! :)

  2. Monahan says:

    I am a huge fan of Japan Express. I also get the 1A but you should definitely try the pork tonkatsu, 7 i think on the menu. Out of this world. And the crab rangoon are pretty amazing as well.

Leave a Reply

