Thai Tradition – 650 N Carriage Pkwy # 120

Posted: January 14, 2011 in 67208, East Wichita, Thai
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

We hit up Thai Tradition last night, and I forgot to take pictures. Mostly because I was so excited to eat, I think. But this place needs no pictures. If you’ve never been, go. If you’ve never had Thai food and are intimated, go and get the Pad Thai. Better yet, go at lunch, get the Pad Thai (which at lunch comes with an egg roll and one crab rangoon) and the hot and sour soup. You won’t be disappointed. If you don’t like spicy, get the Pad Thai mild (when they ask if you want spicy, say no). If you like spice you have the selection of medium, hot, or chef hot. I am a spicy-lover. I put Dave’s Insanity Sauce in almost everything. I normally order medium then ask for the spice rack and add more spices, if I need it. I’m always afraid if I go hot I won’t get to enjoy the flavor of the dish as much. However, that said, next time I’ll probably go hot, because the last three times I’ve added a considerable amount of extra spices. Another good choice are the Drunken Noodles.

Go. Be with God. Er, Thai food. Same thing.

Thai Tradition on Urbanspoon

Comments
  1. Deb says:

    Do you think it is possible to get a grain free, sugar free and dairy free meal at this restaurant? Thanks, Deb

    • Kelly says:

      I’m not sure. They’ve always catered to my requests, but I don’t know their recipes and what they have in their kitchen to know if it’s possible. They have a fairly extensive menu, so you could probably find something on it to meet those needs, but I’ve never ordered that restricted before. It might not hurt to call and see if they can help you before actually showing up there and being disappointed.

  2. Deb says:

    Thanks Kelly. Good advice.

Leave a Reply

