Byblos – 3088 W 13th

Posted: December 13, 2010 in 67203, Grocery, Mediterranean, North Wichita, Restaurant
Tags: , , , , , ,

If there’s one thing I love, it’s hummus and pita. So if you invite me out for Mediterranean/Lebanese, (I won’t lie, I am culturally inept, don’t make me figure out the difference) I’m in. Even if just for hummus, pita and a beer. Mat called lunch this time, citing Lebanese pickles as his weapon of choice. A quick browse around the Internet landed us in Byblos’ lap. Excited? Yes, please.

Hummus. I got the hummus.” -Phoebe (In “The One Where No One’s Ready”)

For the most part, everything about our lunch was good. The hummus and pita were great. Karla, Mat and I got a gyro. And Kristy got this garlic sandwich thingy. Sorry, I can’t remember the name of it. I took a to-go menu to remember, but lost that somewhere along the way. I think it was because I swore I’d already written this review. So rather than going back to the restaurant to get a menu (which will never happen), I decided to wing it.

Mat ordered his gyro with less cucumber sauce, which was a veteran move, by the way. Unless you like a lot of cucumber sauce because it’s very generously applied. Sadly, there were no Lebanese pickles. But we did browse the store after and Karla found some there while Kristy bought some chickpea-based candy.

Overall, a good time was had by all and lunch was delicious.

Pita. All good things in life are wrapped in pita bread.

Garlic Thingy – Sorry, I can’t remember what it was. And I lost my to-go menu.

Gyro

Byblos Deli Catering & Imports on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

