Pacific Coast Pizza, Take Two – 7730 E. 37th Street

Posted: July 11, 2010 in 67226, East Wichita, Northeast Wichita, Patio, Pizza, Restaurant
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m very aware I reviewed Pacific Coast Pizza less than a week ago, but Kristy, Luke and I decided we wanted it for lunch yesterday so I took some pictures, and decided a second review might be nice. I’ll keep it short.

“I want you to want me!”

Three things we learned this time:

1. Their lunch specials run on weekends, too! Many places have only weekday lunch specials. So yay for that!

2. Their wait staff is awesome. Kristy and I have the tendency to be very indecisive. When we finally decided what we thought we wanted, our waitress gave really good suggestions. For example, I decided I wanted to try chevre cheese. And she recommended I pair it with mozzarella. Excellent call!

3. The kids meals are a lot of food for a good price. There’s the choice of pizza, lasagna, PB&J, chicken fingers and chicken wings. Luke got a sauceless chicken and spinach pizza. Kristy was happy the cooks hid the spinach under the meat and cheese.

And finally, the pictures!

\

The salads with tomato, onion, green pepper, mushrooms and cheddar cheese. Delicious!

I forgot to take a picture of my pizza before taking the first bite. It looked THAT good. I went with whole wheat crust, olive oil for a sauce, Italian sausage, tomatoes, chevre and mozzarella cheese (the 2nd cheese is an extra cost), and a sprinkle of red pepper flakes. Four stars!

Kristy chose whole wheat crust, basil pesto sauce, Italian sausage, portabella mushrooms, and mozzarella cheese. We both agreed the portabella mushrooms had an off flavor. We thought they were salty… Possibly marinated in Worcestershire sauce? The basil pesto sauce was really good, and otherwise the pizza was great.

Pacific Coast Pizza on Urbanspoon

Comments
  1. Kim says:

    YUM! Seriously, I would want to try every combination I could! I don’t blame you for going so often! Where’s the picture of Lukie’s pizza?

  2. Kendra says:

    So, are my comments working? Hmm, it told me I commented too fast and to slow down?

    • Kelly says:

      The only one I saw besides this one is the one on To Chau. You must read fast! I think it only does that when it thinks you might be spamming a blog. (Like with one of those things that automatically posts comments on blogs – you know, the comments you delete because they aren’t real people.)

Leave a Reply

